Etsy Shop Now Open

Hi everyone. My Etsy shop is now open!!

There are some lovely hand dyed yarns, project bags, an exciting new pattern and some wall hangings.  Lots more to come.

I named my shop ‘Inspirational Yarns’ as most of the hand dyed yarns are inspired by our family, home, days out etc.

I have four main bases,

Superwash Blue Faced Leicester (British wool) and Nylon in a 4 ply.

Superwash Merino, cashmere and nylon in a 4 ply.

Superwash Blue Faced Leicester, silk and cashmere, 4 ply

and a Dk Superwash Blue Faced Leicester.

Here are a few of the hand dyed yarns I have in the shop.

In January I designed a crochet shawl pattern which I am very pleased with.  Actually, I’m not the only one in love with it, so is my daughter Abi, she promptly claimed the first one, then loved the colours of the second too and claimed that, so I nabbed back the first although she would have happily kept both!!  The pattern is ideal for an intermediate crocheter or an adventurous beginner.  More details on Ravelry. Below are a few pics

and the other colourway

It is a long asymmetrical shawl with a diagonal stripe, which can be worn over the shoulders with the longer side wrapped around and tucked through or more like a conventional scarf.

IMG_2731

Also in the shop I have some project bags in two styles – both my own design

Japanese knot bags with a circular base

IMG_2724

and ‘basket bags’.  I have designed these with an extra wide base and a top that folds down over the outside to create a basket.

Just one size at the moment but more to come when I get time to make them! Oh yes, look out for the little embroidered mouse somewhere on your bag!

I have also made some scripture wall hangings (I’m happy to do custom orders for these).

Oh yes, I nearly forgot,find me on Instagram too @inspirationalyarns. I am using that both for the shop and general day to day snapshots of life. Please let me know in the comments if you have an IG so that I can follow you too (that is, if you would like me to follow you of course!!)

Before I go I have a special offer for you all.  A discount code for 15% off of everything in the  shop until 15th March. ‘opening15’.  There will be a little surprise gift included in the package for the first three people to order from my shop!

Leave a Reply

